Irma Thomas – Time Is On My Side


In stock


Release Date: 1996

Label: Kent Records


Track List

  1. Take A Look
  2. Time Is On My Side
  3. Baby Don’t Look Down
  4. Times Have Changed
  5. I Done Got Over It
  6. It’s Raining
  7. Somebody Told You
  8. Wait, Wait, Wait
  9. Break-A-Way
  10. I Haven’t Got Time To Cry
  11. Some Things You Never Get Used To
  12. Look Up (When Ever)
  13. Ruler Of My Heart
  14. I Need Your Love So Bad
  15. Wish Someone Would Care
  16. (I Want A) True, True Love
  17. I Did My Part
  18. You Don’t Miss A Good Thing (Until It’s Gone)
  19. Anyone Who Knows What Love Is (Will Understand)
  20. Straight From The Heart
  21. Gone
  22. Two Winters Long
  23. Without Love (There Is Nothing)
  24. It’s A Man’s-Woman’s World Parts 1 & 2



Twenty-three sides representing the cream of Irma Thomas’s brilliant Minit/Liberty years (1961-1966), when her reputation as “The Soul Queen of New Orleans” was built. Virtually all her best-known tunes are here — “Wish Someone Would Care,” “Ruler of My Heart,” “It’s Raining,” and “Time Is on My Side” (covered note-for-note by The Stones). Beautiful singing from one of the first ladies of soul music. Essential.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required