James Brown ‎– Live At Home With His Bad Self (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602577645570 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2019

Label:  Republic Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Say It Loud – I’m Black And I’m Proud
  2. James Brown Thanks And Introduction To “World”
  3. World
  4. Stage Dialogue

Side B

  1. Lowdown Popcorn
  2. Spinning Wheel
  3. If I Ruled The World
  4. Kansas City

Side C

  1. Introduction To Startime
  2. I Don’t Want Nobody To Give Me Nothing (Open Up The Door I’ll Get It Myself)
  3. I Got The Feelin’ / Licking Stick-Licking Stick
  4. Try Me
  5. There Was A Time

Side D

  1. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
  2. It’s A Man’s Man’s Man’s World
  3. Please, Please, Please
  4. I Can’t Stand Myself (When You Touch Me)
  5. Mother Popcorn



Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Marva Whitney, Robert Graham
Baritone Saxophone – St. Clair Pinckney
Bass – Sweet Charles Sherrell, Alphonzo “Country” Kellum
Drums – Clyde Stubblefield, John “Jabo” Starks, Melvin Parker
Engineer [Recording] – Ron Lenhoff
Guitar – Alphonzo “Country” Kellum, Jimmy Nolen
Leader [Bandleader], Trombone – Fred Wesley
MC [Emcee] – Maceo Parker
Mixed By [Mixing Assistant] – Peter Lu
Mixed By, Mastered By – Peter A. Barker
Organ – James Brown, Maceo Parker
Tenor Saxophone – Eldee Williams, Maceo Parker, St. Clair Pinckney
Trumpet [Trumpets] – Joseph Davis, Richard “Kush” Griffith
Vocals – James Brown

Recorded October 1, 1969.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required