Jenavieve and the Winding Boys – Sleepy Time Dream Team (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2023

Label: Independent


Track List

  1. China Boi
  2. You Gonna Quit Me Blues
  3. When I Get Low, I Get High
  4. Romance Without Finance
  5. Baby Won’t You Please Come Home
  6. Royal Garden Blues
  7. Moanin’ Low
  8. I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate
  9. My Silent Love
  10. Trying To Catch A Bus (Original By James Evans)



  • Jenavieve Cooke Kachmarik – trumpet, vocals
  • Alvin “Dizzy” Rucker – upright bass, vocals
  • James Evans – clarinet, tenor sax, trombone, vocals
  • Hunter Burgamy – banjo
  • Defne “Dizzy” Incirlioglu – washboard



Jenavieve and the winding boys got together with John from Bigtone Records in June of 2022 to record this album. It was recorded in a house in the upper 9th ward of new orleans, Louisiana.
The tunes consist of a smattering of old favorites from the 20’s and 30’s early jazz era. Theres sentiment, party, and dance tunes all rolled up into one compilation. Please enjoy!


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required