Jerry Lee Lewis, Fats Domino & Little Richard – Rockin’ 88s


In stock

SKU: 030206172324 Categories: , , Tags: , ,


Release Date:  2007

Label:  Fuel 2000


Track List

Fats Domino

1. Blueberry Hill
2. Ain’t That A Shame
3. I’m Walkin’
4. Whole Lotta Lovin’
5. My Girl Josephine
6. Walkin’ To New Orleans

Jerry Lee Lewis

7. Great Balls Of Fire
8. High School Confidential
9. Whole Lotta Shakin’ Going On
10. Drinkin’ Wine Spo-dee-o-dee
11. Chantilly Lace

Little Richard

12. Lucille
13. Good Golly Miss Molly
14. Midnight Special
15. Tutti-Frutti
16. Reddy Teddy



ROCKIN’ 88s captures 3 legendary rockers at the height of their live careers. It’s a valuable portrait of three distinctive keyboardists, whose dexterity and skills helped shape Rock ‘n’ Roll in its formative years. Jerry Lee’s take on his signature tune — “Great Balls of Fire” — proves that 40 years on, Jerry Lee Lewis is still his own man and a consummate performer. “Walkin’ to New Orleans” captures Domino’s charismatic presence so well that it seems to pluck his smiling, plump self up from his piano bench and put him right next to the listener. Richard’s voice is in fine shape and when he unleashes his trademark scream and his flailing piano style it is easy to remember why he is rock’s most enigmatic charmer.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required