Jerry Lee Lewis – Greatest Hits: The Sun Records Years (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 5060767440414 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2019

Label:  Charly Records

Limited edition newly remastered 180 gram green vinyl


Track List

Side A

1. Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On
2. Great Balls of Fire
3. Breathless
4. You Win Again
5. High School Confidential
6. Good Golly Miss Molly
7. Cold, Cold Heart
8. Lovin’ up a Storm
9. Sweet Little Sixteen

Side B

1. Down the Line
2. Jambalaya
3. Big Blon’ Baby
4. Crazy Arms
5. Don’t Be Cruel
6. Break Up
7. Put Me Down
8. What’d I Say
9. Goodnight Irene



Next to Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash and Carl Perkins, Jerry Lee Lewis was the fourth man in the famous “million dollar quartet,” which happened to arrive at Sun Studios in December 1956. As if that wasn’t enough, Rolling Stone listed the eccentric, called The Killer, in 24th place on the list of the 100 Greatest Musicians and 67th place on the list of the 100 Best Singers of All Time.

In the 1950s, Lewis had some genre-defining rock ‘n’ roll hits with “Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On,” “Great Balls Of Fire” and “Breathless.”

At the beginning of his career, Lewis made a name for himself with his aggressive piano playing, explicit lyrics, and a wild stage show that was sensational by the standards of the time, with a piano going up in flames at times.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required