Jerry Lee Lewis – The Essential Jerry Lee Lewis: The Sun Sessions (2 CD Set)


In stock

SKU: 888837060929 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2013

Label:  Sony Legacy


Track List

Disc One

1 Crazy Arms
2 End Of The Road
3 Goodnight Irene
4 Hand Me Down My Walking Cane
5 Sixty Minute Man
6 Whole Lot Of Shakin’ Going On
7 It’ll Be Mine
8 Lewis Boogie
9 When The Saints Go Marching In
10 Drinkin’ Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
11 Ubangi Stomp
12 You Win Again
13 Mean Woman Blues
14 Great Balls Of Fire
15 Milkshake Mademoiselle
16 Breathless
17 Good Rockin’ Tonight
18 Jailhouse Rock
19 Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
20 Big Legged Woman

Disc Two

1 Hello, Hello Baby
2 Fools Like Me
3 Put Me Down
4 High School Confidential
5 Wild One (Real Wild Child)
6 Break Up
7 Big Blon’ Baby
8 Lovin’ Up A Storm
9 Hillbilly Fever
10 Let’s Talk About Us
11 Old Black Joe
12 What’d I Say
13 It Won’t Happen With Me
14 Cold Cold Heart
15 Waiting For A Train
16 One Minute Past Eternity
17 Invitation To Your Party
18 I Can’t Seem To Say Goodbye
19 Will The Circle Be Unbroken
20 Settin’ The Woods On Fire



RCA/Legacy’s 2013 collection The Essential Jerry Lee Lewis: The Sun Sessions digs deep into the Killer’s earliest years, offering 40 peerless sides from his time at Sam Phillips’ legendary Memphis studio.  This collection offers a detailed portrait of Jerry Lee’s immense talents as an interpreter and song stylist, illustrating how he could bend country, gospel, blues, R&B, and even Elvis tunes to sound like he was the guy who sang the song first. At 40 songs and two discs, The Essential Jerry Lee Lewis speeds on by, dazzling listeners with the depth and breadth of the Killer’s classic work.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required