Joe Lovano – Garden Of Expression


In stock

SKU: 60243518721 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2021

Label: ECM


Track List

  1. Chapel Song
  2. Night Creatures
  3. West Of The Moon
  4. Garden Of Expression
  5. Treasured Moments
  6. Sacred Chant
  7. Dream On That
  8. Zen Like



  • Joe Lovano – tenor & soprano saxophones, tarogato, gongs
  • Marilyn Crispell – piano
  • Carmen castaldi – drums



Joe Lovano’s debut, Trio Tapestry, was one of 2019’s most talked-about releases. Their concept is taken to the next level on Garden of Expression. Lovano is a saxophonist who plays with exceptional sensitivity. Carmen Castaldi’s space-conscious approach to drumming further refines his improvisational understanding. The trio is also a wonderful context for Marilyn Crispell’s solos and counter melodies. The album was recorded at the Auditorio Stelio Molo RSI and produced by Manfred Eicher.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required