John Ellis, Adam Levy & Glenn Patscha – Say It Quiet


In stock

SKU: 01672816332 Categories: , , Tags: , ,


Release Date: 2021

Label: Sunnyside


Track List

  1. Bahia
  2. If It’s Magic
  3. Barakaat
  4. Magnolia Triangle
  5. Eleanor
  6. Motherless Child
  7. Let’s Burn Down The Cornfield
  8. Better Angels
  9. Dogwood
  10. Portage La Prairie



  • John Ellis – tenor sax, clarinet, bass clarinet, alto flute
  • Adam Levy – electric & acoustic guitars
  • Glenn Patscha – piano, organ, keyboards
  • Chris Morrisey – bass
  • Dan Rieser – drums
  • Stefan Bauer – vibraphone
  • Erin Donovan – vibraphone



Decades of friendship and the crossing of paths in the music industry does not necessarily guarantee opportunities for intimate, meaningful collaboration. Professional musicians know that the balance between making a living and pursuing dream projects usually tilts toward whatever keeps a roof over one’s head. But every so often, the chance to get a project together that is musically and emotionally rewarding comes about. Such opportunities must be grabbed. // The collaborative recording, Say It Quiet, by longtime friends John Ellis, Adam Levy, and Glenn Patscha is the result of taking advantage of such an opportunity. These three brilliant, busy musicians take the time to put together a gorgeously crafted collection of songs chosen to showcase their sympathetic personalities and musical approaches.




You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required