John Prine ‎– Souvenirs (Vinyl 2LP)


In stock

SKU: 787790259343 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Oh Boy Records

John Prine’s 2000 release Souvenirs was a reimagining and re-recording of some of John’s favorite songs .

Pressed for the first time on a double vinyl LP
Side 4 is a limited edition etching.

180-gram pressing.


Track List

Side A

  1. Souvenirs
  2. Fish And Whistle
  3. Far From Me
  4. Angel From Montgomery
  5. Donald And Lydia

Side B

  1. Christmas In Prison
  2. Storm Windows
  3. Grandpa Was A Carpenter
  4. The Late John Garfield Blues
  5. Blue Umbrella

Side C

  1. Six O`Clock News
  2. People Puttin` People Down
  3. Sam Stone
  4. Please Don`t Bury Me
  5. Hello In There



Bass [Upright], Electric Bass – David Jacques
Electric Guitar, Mandolin – Jason Wilber
Engineer – Mark Miller
Fiddle – Shawn Camp
Harmony Vocals – Pat McLaughlin
Pedal Steel Guitar – Stu Basore
Piano, Mandolin, Accordion, Organ – Phil Parlapiano
Producer – Jim Rooney, John Prine
Recorded By, Mixed By – David Ferguson
Shaker, Tambourine, Drums – Paul Griffith
Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Liner Notes, Written-By – John Prine

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required