John Prine ‎– Sweet Revenge (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 603497846603 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Atlantic

180-gram pressing

Includes full lyrics

Originally released in 1973


Track List

Side A

  1. Sweet Revenge
  2. Please Don’t Bury Me
  3. Christmas In Prison
  4. Dear Abby
  5. Blue Umbrella
  6. Often Is a Word I Seldom Use

Side B

  1. Onomatopoeia
  2. Grandpa Was a Carpenter
  3. The Accident (Things could Be Worse)
  4. Mexican Home
  5. A Good Time
  6. Nine Pound Hammer



John Prine – vocals, guitar
Steve Goodman – guitar, backing vocals
Ralph MacDonald – percussion
Grady Martin – guitar, dobro
Bobby Wood – keyboards, piano
Kenny Ascher – keyboards, piano
Steve Burgh – guitar
Johnny Christopher – guitar
Cissy Houston – backing vocals
Judy Clay – steel guitar, backing vocals
Doyle Grisham – steel guitar
Leo LeBlanc – guitar, steel guitar
Mike Leech – bass, upright bass
Raun MacKinnon – harmony vocals, gut string guitar
Kenny Malone – drums
Hugh McDonald – bass, percussion
Steve Mosley – drums
Dave Prine – guitar, banjo, dobro, fiddle
Jerry Shook – harmonica
Bill Slater – bass
Deirdre Tuck Corley – backing vocals
Reggie Young – guitar
David Briggs – organ, piano
Arif Mardin – horn arrangement

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required