John Prine – Aimless Love (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 793888792364 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Oh Boy Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Be My Friend Tonight
  2. Aimless Love
  3. Me, Myself and I
  4. The Oldest Baby in the World
  5. Slow Boat to China

Side B

  1. Bottomless Lake
  2. Maureen, Maureen
  3. Somewhere Someone’s Falling in Love
  4. People Puttin’ People Down
  5. Unwed Fathers
  6. Only Love



Aimless Love is the eighth album by American folk singer and songwriter John Prine, released in 1984. It is his first release on his independent record label, Oh Boy Records.

John Prine – vocals, guitar
Charles Cochran – organ, upright bass
Roger Cook – ukulele, background vocals
Philip Donnelly – guitar, backing vocals
Stuart Duncan – mandolin
Chuck Fiore – bass
Steve Fishell – pedal steel, backing vocals
Donnie Fritts – piano
Jack Grochmal – guitar, tambourine
Glen Hardin – piano
James Harrah – electric guitar
Leo LeBlanc – guitar, pedal steel, bass
Kenny Malone – drums
Dee Murray – bass
Tony Newman – drums
Kevin Wells – drums
Bobby Whitlock – piano, organ, backing vocals
Bobby Woods – piano
Spooner Oldham – piano
Rachel Peer-Prine – bass, harmony and backing vocals, guitar
Dave Prine – fiddle
Jim Rooney – guitar
John Sebastian – harmonica, autoharp
Sandy Mason – backing vocals
Jennifer Warnes – backing vocals
Greg Prestopino – backing vocals
Matthew Wilder – backing vocals

Steve Goodman – producer
Jim Rooney – producer
John Prine – producer
Allen Reynolds – engineer
Hank Neuberger – engineer
Curtis Allen – engineer
Gary Brandt – engineer

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required