John Prine – Prime Prine: The Best Of John Prine (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 603497846085 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Atlantic Records

180-gram pressing


Track List

Side A

  1. Sam Stone
  2. Saddle In The Rain
  3. Please Don’t Bury Me
  4. The Great Compromise
  5. Grandpa Was A Carpenter
  6. Donald And Lydia

Side B

  1. Illegal Smile
  2. Sweet Revenge
  3. Dear Abby
  4. Souvenirs
  5. Come Back To Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
  6. Hello In There



Acoustic Guitar – Steve Goodman
Banjo – Dave Prine
Bass – Mike Leach
Dobro – Dave Prine
Drums – Gene Christman, Kenny Malone, Peter Bunetta
Electric Guitar – Steve Goodman
Lead Guitar, Electric Guitar – Reggie Young
Organ – Bobby Emmons, James Brown
Pedal Steel Guitar – Leo LeBlanc
Percussion – Bishop Heywood
Piano – Bobby Wood
Producer – Arif Mardin, Steve Cropper
Rhythm Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – John Christopher
Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Written-By – John Prine



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required