Johnnie Allan – The Essential Collection


In stock

SKU: 046346904428 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Release Date:  1995

Label:  Jin Records


Track List

  1. Just Remember
  2. Your Picture
  3. Angel Love
  4. Heaven Sent
  5. Family Rules
  6. Lonely Days And Lonely Nights
  7. South To Louisiana
  8. Cry Foolish Heart
  9. What’Cha Do
  10. Somewhere On Skid Row
  11. Promised Land
  12. I’m Missing You
  13. I Cried
  14. You Got Me Whistling
  15. Let’s Do It
  16. Please Accept My Love
  17. Let’s Go Get Drunk
  18. Today I Started Loving You Again
  19. Little White Cloud
  20. Do You Love Me So
  21. One More Chance
  22. Whispering Winds
  23. Mama And Daddy
  24. I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
  25. Unfaithful One



Swamp Pop Legend, Johnnie Allan… “Legend” is one of the most over-used words in the music industry, but there can be no argument with its use here. John Allan Guillot was born in Rayne, Louisiana in 1938 and began recording twenty years later as a member of the Krazy Kats, having been singing and playing rhythm and steel guitar since early in the decade. Johnnie’s impassioned vocals and his unforgettable wheezing accordion breaks are simply astounding. The Essential Collection contains only some of his many favorites – too many of which to be included on just one CD. Includes tracks from LPs, JIN-9017 (released in 1977) and JIN-9048 (released in 1995). Also includes the sought-after song he wrote for his daughter’s wedding, “Just Remember.” Released in 1995, 25 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required