Johnny Adams – Best Of Rounder Records Perfect 10 Series (Out Of Print CD)


In stock

SKU: 01166121842 Categories: , , , Tag:


** Punched Case **

Release Date: 2009

Label: Rounder Records


Track List

  1. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  2. Love For Sale
  3. Angel Eyes
  4. Why Do I
  5. Ill Wind
  6. Good Morning Heartache
  7. Blue Gardenia
  8. I Hadn’t Anyone ‘Til You
  9. I Cover The Waterfront
  10. Cookin’ In Style



Johnny Adams was one of the greatest singers to emerge from the classic rhythm and blues era, with a honeyed voice that could deliver a tender ballad as convincingly as a soul-testifying shout. This collection explores Johnny’s jazz side, in the company of such jazz greats as Dr. Lonnie Smith, Harry Connick, Jr., Houston Person, David Torkanowsky, Alvin “Red” Tyler and many of New Orleans’ leading musicians, along with several arrangements by Wardell Quezergue.



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required