Johnny Dodds – Blue Clarinet Stomp: Complete Victor Sessions 1928-1929


In stock


Release Date:  1994

Label:  Frog Records


Track List

Johnny Dodds Trio

1 Blue Clarinet Stomp
2 Blue Clarinet Stomp
3 Blue Piano Stomp

Johnny Dodds’ Washboard Band

4 Bucktown Stomp
5 Weary City
6 Bull Fiddle Blues
7 Blue Washboard Stomp

Johnny Dodds’ Orchestra

8 Pencil Papa
9 Too Tight
10 Sweet Lorraine
11 Sweet Lorraine
12 My Little Isabel
13 My Little Isabel
14 Pencil Papa
15 Heah Me Talkin’
16 Heah Me Talkin’
17 Goober Dance
18 Goober Dance
19 Too Tight
20 Too Tight

Johnny Dodds Trio

21 Indigo Stomp
22 Indigo Stomp

Sippie Wallace

23 I’m A Might Tight Woman



All lovers of New Orleans jazz will appreciate the genius that is Johnny Dodds – the hottest clarinet in the history of Jazz & Blues featuring his Victor sessions made between the years 1928 and 1929. From the trio recordings with veterans Charlie Alexander & bassist Bill Johnson to the washboard bands with Honore Dutrey & Natty Dominique . Featuring superb sound with many previously unheard tests.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required