Judith Owen – Comes Alive (2CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2024

Label: Twanky Records


Track List


  1. Lady Be Good
  2. Down With Love
  3. The Spinach Song
  4. Trouble In Mind
  5. Teach Me Tonight
  6. Satchel Mouth Baby
  7. Skylark
  8. Blossom’s Blues
  9. Everything I’ve Got Belongs To You

Disc: 2

  1. Caldonia
  2. Fever
  3. I Put A Spell On You
  4. Hard Hearted Hannah
  5. How Insensitive
  6. Fine Brown Frame
  7. Real Gone Guy – extended version



  • Judith Owen – vocal
  • David Torkanowsky – piano
  • Jamison Ross – drums
  • Lex Warshawsky – bass
  • Kevin Louis – cornet
  • Dave Blenkhorn – guitar
  • Ricardo Pascal – saxophone



‘Comes Alive’ is a full live set by singer-songwriter Judith Owen and band, recorded at Marian’s Jazzroom, Bern Switzerland in 2023, as she toured her album ‘Come On & Get It’. Featuring live versions of songs from that album, shining a light on female composers and vocalists from the classic age of jazz, this album captures the raucous and occasionally hilarious energy of a Judith Owen live show.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required