Kamasi Washington – Becoming: Original Soundtrack (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 8889030023018 Categories: , , , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date: 2020

Label:  Young Turks


Track List

Side A

  1. Shot Out Of A Cannon
  2. Becoming
  3. Take In The Story
  4. Southside V.1
  5. Dandy
  6. The Rhythm Changes
  7. Song For Frasier
  8. Announcement


Side B

  1. Detail
  2. Fashion Then and Now
  3. Provocation
  4. Connections
  5. Looking Forward
  6. I Am Becoming
  7. Southside V.2



Kamasi Washington composed and produced the original score for “Becoming”, the four time Emmy-nominated film that provided an intimate glimpse into the life of Michelle Obama. Produced by Netflix Originals, “Becoming” documented a moment of profound change for the former First Lady, not only for her personally but for the country she and her husband served over eight impactful years in the White House. Washington, who joined the project in its embryonic stages, provides the powerful musical backdrop.



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required