Lafayette Rhythm Devils – Devil on a String


Out of stock

SKU: 88450159576 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2011

Label:  Independent


Track List

1 Frisson Two-step
2 Femmes
3 T’en A Eu, T’en Auras Plus
4 Crawfish Waltz
5 Rolling Pin Special
6 The Monkey And The Fiddle
7 Je Peux Pas Dormir Le Soir
8 Le Sud De La Lousiane
9 Pascal’s Egrets
10 La Valse De Mémère Et Pépère
11 B.O. Sparkle Waltz
12 John Stoute’s Medley



Accordion, Fiddle – Blake Miller (2)
Bass, Vocals – Yvette Landry
Drums – Donald LeJeune (2)
Fiddle – Chris Segura (2)
Guitar, Vocals – Randy Vidrine



Despite personnel changes over its eight-year existence, the Lafayette Rhythm Devils still manage to find new grooves to mount its formidable dancehall attack, as evidenced on its first album in five years! The song selection includes tenderly rendered selections from Shirley Bergeron and Adam Hebert as well as ripping songs from past bands, Charivari and Mouton Noir. Yet, nothing is more touching than the story behind “John Stoute’s Medley,” an inspired pair of Dennis McGee fiddle tunes that were favorites of Stoute, an avid fan stricken with cancer. Before any of this was officially a project, the band recorded the medley and presented it to Stoute days before he passed, hence giving credence to the notion that sometimes Devils can be angels.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required