Lead Belly – The Definitive (2cd)


In stock

SKU: 5060143492617 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2008

Label: Not Now Records


Track List

Disc: 1

1. Midnight Special
2. John Hardy
3. Where Did You Sleep Last Night
4. T. B. Blues
5. Easy Rider
6. Alberta
7. Rock Island Line
8. Alabama Bound
9. You Can’t Lose-A Me Cholly
10. New York City
11. Roberta
12. Leaving Blues
13. When The Boys Were Out On The Western Plains
14. I’m On My Last Go Round
15. Mother’s Blues
16. Pretty Flowers In My Back Yard
17. Pick A Bale Of Cotton
18. Sail On Little Girl
19. Fannin Street
20. Packing Trunk Blues
21. The Bourgeois Blues
22. Good Morning Blues
23. The Boll Weevil
24. Shorty George
25. Goodnight Irene

Disc: 2

1. Worried Blues
2. In New Orleans (House Of The Rising Sun)
3. Blue Tail Fly
4. Take This Hammer
5. Stewball
6. The Gallis Pole
7. C. C. Rider
8. Cotton Fields
9. Yellow Gal
10. Ham An’ Eggs
11. Don’t You Love Your Daddy No More?
12. Howard Hughes
13. Looky Looky Yonder/Black Betty/Yellow Woman’s Doorbell
14. Whoa Back, Buck
15. Didn’t Ol’ John Cross The Water
16. Julianne Johnson
17. Grey Goose
18. Red Cross Store Blues
19. Can’t You Line ‘Em
20. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
21. My Baby Quit Me
22. Black Betty
23. Bottle Up And Go
24. De Kalb Blues
25. Ain’t Gonna Study War No More



A ‘Definitive’ collection of Lead Belly’s finest recordings. All the big songs are here, including “Goodnight Irene”, “Midnight Special”, “In New Orleans (House Of The Rising Sun)”, “Rock Island Line” and many more. All recordings have been digitally re-mastered.



Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required