Ledisi – The Wild Card


Out of stock

SKU: 4050538627572 Categories: , , , Tag:


Release Date: 2020

Label: BMG


Track List

  1. Anything For You
  2. Next Time
  3. Same Love
  4. Now Or Never
  5. Stay Gone
  6. Where I Am
  7. WKND
  8. What Kind Of Love Is That  (feat. Cory Henry)
  9. Sunrise  (Interlude)
  10. In It To Win
  11. One
  12. Wake Up  (feat. Sa-Roc)
  13. Stone
  14. Without You
  15. Sunset  (Outerlude)



2020 release, Ledisi’s The Wild Card, which is scheduled to be released on August 28th, 2020. I-t’s gonna be a long, hot summer, and we’re looking forward to this collection from one of our favorite artists to heat things up. The highly-anticipated album from the R&B singer/songwriter. Includes the single “Anything For You”.

Ledisi’s vision for The Wild Card, which she started working on three years ago, was hyper-specific. “I wanted some gutbucket music that reminds me of being in a juke joint where you have the pool table and lawn chairs with some brown liquor,” the singer explains. While many songwriters today build tracks around a single musical statement and forgo bridges, Ledisi decided, “I want bridges on every song, I don’t care!”

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required