Lee Perry – Africa’s Blood (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8719262015029 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Music On Vinyl

Limited edition of 1000 copies on orange colored vinyl


Track List

Side A

1. Dave Barker – Do Your Thing
2. The Upsetters – Dream Land
3. The Upsetters – Long Sentence
4. The Upsetters – Not Guilty
5. The Upsetters – Cool And Easy
6. Addis Ababa Children – Well Dread Version 3
7. The Upsetters – My Girl

Side B

1. The Upsetters – Saw Dust
2. Winston Prince – Place Called Africa Version 3
3. The Hurricanes – Isn’t It Wrong
4. The Upsetters – Go Slow
5. The Upsetters – Bad Luck
6. The Upsetters – Move Me
7. The Upsetters – Surplus



Limited 180gm orange colored vinyl LP pressing. Upon release in 1971, Africa’s Blood was the first record Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry released under his own name, although his band The Upsetters do appear on most of the tracks. If any album serves as a good peak into what was happening in Jamaican music in the early 70s, ‘Africa’s Blood’ is the way to go. There is an undeniable influence from American contemporary R&B, but still Perry’s signature dub and reggae fusion shines through. A limited edition on orange coloured vinyl, which makes the record look as vibrant as it sounds.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required