Lee Scratch Perry & The Upsetters – Return Of The Super Ape


In stock

SKU: 889466236228 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date:  2021

Label:  Goldenlane Records


Track List

1. Dyon-Anaswa
2. Return Of The Super Ape
3. Tell Me Something Good
4. Bird In Hand
5. Crab Yars
6. Jah Jah Ah Natty Dread
7. Psyche & Trim
8. The Lion
9. Huzza A Hana
10. High Rankin Sammy
11. Soul Fire – Lee Scratch Perry
12. Roast Fish & Cornbread – Lee Scratch Perry
13. Throw Some Water In – Lee Scratch Perry
14. Scratch The Dub Organizer – The Upsetters
15. Stick Together – U-Roy
16. Long Sentence – The Upsetters
17. In The Iaah – The Upsetters
18. Scratch Walking – The Upsetters
19. Curly Dub – The Upsetters



Special digipak remastered CD reissue of Lee Scratch Perry’s immortal 1978 Lion Of Judah classic, Return Of The Super Ape!

A perfect showcase of the remarkable production skills of undisputed dub master Lee “Scratch” Perry, this is the final Upsetters LP to be recorded at The Black Ark studio before its closure!

Also includes nine bonus tracks featuring even more gems for Perry & The Upsetters!

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required