Les Amis Creole – Les Amis Creole (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2006

Label: Arhoolie Records


Track List

  1. Fais Pas Tout Ca!
  2. Lake Charles Waltz
  3. Shoe Fly
  4. Tit Monde
  5. The Poullard Special
  6. Valse A Alcee Poullard
  7. Tout Le Monde
  8. La Femme Qui M’as Fait Braille
  9. L’Hobo De Breaux Bridge
  10. La Valse De Duralde
  11. The Long Point Two Step
  12. Oh, Bye
  13. The Cowboy Waltz
  14. La Reel De Joie
  15. Personne ‘Pole Daner Avec Mon
  16. Bonsoir Moreau
  17. La Reel DesHotels
  18. Si Dur D’etre Seul



  • Edward Poullard – accordion, fiddle, vocal
  • Cedric Watson – fiddle, vocal
  • James Adams – guitar



Les Amis Creole (The Creole Friends) are three black Creole musicians from southeast Texas. Led by accordionist and fiddler Ed Poullard, the trio (James Adams on guitar and Cedric Watson on fiddle and vocals) pays homage to the music of their Creole heritage. Although a generation younger than Poullard and Adams, Cedric Watson demonstrates that he has inherited the musical spirit of his ancestral Louisiana home. At the time of this recording, Watson was also a member of the Creole band the Pine Leaf Boys. In keeping with the feeling of old-style Louisiana Creole music, the trio was recorded seated in chairs in the home of the Pine Leaf Boys by Joel Savoy, the son of National Heritage Fellow Marc Savoy.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required