Lester Young – Classic Albums Collection: 1955-1958 (8 Original Albums On 4 CDS)


In stock

SKU: 823564697628 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2017

Label:  Enlightenment

Although marred by health issues, Lester Young’s playing as the bebop genre developed remained as spectacular as ever it was, and over the course of the eight original and remastered albums that complete this set it is wholly apparent just why Young’s music has remained so influential to generations of jazz performers, and so popular with fans both new and old.


Track List

Disc 1

  1. Somebody Loves Me
  2. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  3. Rose Room
  4. Another Mambo
  5. It Don’t Mean A Thing
  6. Kiss Me Again
  7. I’m In The Mood For Love
  8. Big Top Blues
  9. Stardust
  10. I’m Confessin’
  11. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
  12. These Foolish Things
  13. Lester Swings
  14. Count Every Star
  15. It All Depends On You
  16. September In The Rain
  17. Pete’s Café
  18. Slow Motion Blues

Disc 2

  1. A Foggy Day
  2. In A Little Spanish Town
  3. Let’s Fall In Love
  4. Down ‘N Adam
  5. Willow Weep For Me
  6. This Can’t Be Love
  7. Can’t We Be Friends
  8. Tenderly
  9. New D.B. Blues
  10. Jumpin’ At The Woodside
  11. I Can’t Believe That You’re In Love With Me
  12. Oh, Lady Be Good
  13. Mean To Me
  14. Red Boy Blues
  15. Pennies From Heaven
  16. That’s All
  17. One O’ Clock Jump
  18. She’s Funny That Way

Disc 3

  1. I Guess I’ll Have To Change My Plan
  2. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was
  3. Gigantic Blues
  4. This Year’s Kisses
  5. You Can Depend On Me
  6. All Of Me
  7. Prisoner Of Love
  8. Louise
  9. Love Me Or Leave Me
  10. Taking A Chance On Love
  11. Our Love Is Here To Stay

Disc 4

  1. Flic
  2. Our Love Is Here To Stay
  3. St. Tropez
  4. Waldorf Blues
  5. Sunday
  6. You’re Getting To Be A Habit With Me
  7. Salute To Benny
  8. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
  9. Romping
  10. Gypsy In My Soul
  11. Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required