Lloyd Price – Lloyd Rocks


In stock

SKU: 4000127169990 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2008

Label:  Bear Family Records


Track List

1. Where You At?
2. Country Boy Rock
3. Rock ‘N’ Roll Dance
4. Walkin’ the Track
5. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
6. Why
7. I’m Glad, Glad
8. Baby Please Come Home
9. Tell Me, Pretty Baby
10. Carry Me Home
11. Woe Ho Ho
12. Heavy Dreams
13. Chicken and the Bop, The
14. Hello Little Girl
15. Georgianna
16. How Many Times
17. Such a Mess
18. Down by the River
19. Gonna Let You Come Back Home
20. Stagger Lee
21. You Need Love
22. Where Were You on Our Wedding Day
23. Just Because
24. Personality
25. Have You Ever Had the Blues
26. I’m Gonna Get Married
27. Wont’cha Come Home
28. Lady Luck
29. Question
30. Mailman Blues
31. Ain’t That Just Like a Woman
32. Hoochie Coochie Coo, The
33. Lawdy Miss Clawdy
34. Baby Please Come Home



This Bear Family label cd is the second one that I have purchase. (My first was Chuck Berry Rocks). This is far the best sounding Lloyd Price collection I’ve ever heard, and I have purchased multiple collections by this artist over the years.. Full sounding and breathtaking, this collection was engineered with love and attention to sonic detail. It’s a given that there are always some uneven spots when dealing with old masters (be they tapes or records), but this cd maximized the effort to make each and every track sound outstanding, and to that end it is a marvelously successful effort that is packed with over 30 songs (the hits and fantastic sides you may have not heard before). I am buying more Bear family compilations soon because I have much upgrading to do in my personal music library. If you’re serious about getting the best sound from your oldies, try the Bear Family releases. They cost more because they deliver more. Also gorgeous packaging and liner notes

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required