Los Lobos ‎– Native Sons (Vinyl 2LP)


In stock

SKU: 607396552610 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  New West Records

Indie Retail Exclusive Coke Bottle Clear Vinyl

Pressed on 2 LPs with a 4th side etching


Track List

Side A

  1. Love Special Delivery
  2. Misery
  3. Bluebird / For What It’s Worth
  4. Los Chucos Suaves

Side B

  1. Jamaica Say You Will
  2. Never No More
  3. Native Son
  4. Farmer John
  5. Dichoso

Side C

  1. Sail On, Sailor
  2. The World Is A Ghetto
  3. Flat Top Joint
  4. Where Lovers Go



Los Lobos celebrate LA with covers album

Los Angeles-based band, Los Lobos, have always been inspired by their surroundings and the place they call home. Their music is influenced by rock and roll, Tex-Mex, country, zydeco, folk, R&B, blues, brown-eyed soul, and traditional music such as cumbia, boleros and norteños.

With Native Sons the band set out to showcase all of these influences with their own take on the songs of Los Angeles from some of the city’s greatest songwriters. Native Sons features 13-songs from well known LA artists such as Buffalo Springfield, WAR, Jackson Browne and the Beach Boys as well as deep cuts from the Jaguars, The Basters and The Premiers. The album title track is the sole original composition written by the band.

“I couldn’t say there’s a common thread for all these artists, but in a way that’s exactly what makes L.A. great,” explained Steve Berlin. “You’ve got R&B and punk rock and rock-and-roll and folk, and somehow it exists together in this one weird city that we all call home.”

The band — which consists of David Hidalgo, Louie Pérez Jr., Cesar Rosas, Conrad Lozano and Berlin — includes in the album Los Lobos’ takes on Thee Midniters’ “Love Special Delivery” and The Beach Boys’ “Sail On, Sailor.”

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required