Louis Armstrong – A Rare Batch Of Satch


In stock

SKU: 8436542018012 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Year: 2015

Label: Poll Winners Records

Track List

  1. I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
  2. Medley: When You’re Smiling/ St. James Infirmary/ Dinah
  3. There’s A Cabin In The Pines
  4. Basin Street Blues
  5. I Hate To Leave You Now
  6. Mahogany Hall Stomp
  7. High Society
  8. That’s My Home
  9. Medley: You, Rascal You/ When It’s Sleepy Time Down South/ Nobody’s Sweetheart
  10. Snowball
  11. Laughin’ Louie
  12. Hobo, You Can’t Ride This Train
  13. You’ll Wish You’d Never Been Born
  14. I’ve Got The World On A String
  15. Hustlin’ And Bustlin’ For Baby
  16. Sittin’ In The Dark
  17. He’s A Son Of The South
  18. Some Sweet Day
  19. Honey, Do!
  20. Swing, You Cats
  21. Honey, Don’t You Love Me Any More?
  22. Mississippi Basin
  23. Sweet Sue, Just You
  24. St. Louis Blues


This release presents the complete original LP A Rare Batch Of Satch (RCA Victor LPM-2322), which appeared in 1962 and contained some of the best sides of Louis Armstrong recorded for the Victor and Bluebird labels in the 1930s. We have completed this CD with further tines from the same sessions, including the only existing testimonies of Satchmo play with pianist Teddy Wilson and with the Chick Webb orchestra.

Additional information

Weight 5.0 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 0.5 × 5.0 in
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required