Louis Armstrong – Original Album Classics (5CDs)


Out of stock


Release Year: 2010

Label: Sony Music

Track List

Louis Armstrong Plays W.C. Handy

  1. St. Louis Blues
  2. Yellow Dog Blues
  3. Loveless Love
  4. Aunt Hagar’s Blues
  5. Louis Armstrong Monologue
  6. Long Gone (From Bowlin’ Green
  7. The Memphis Blues (Or, Mister Crump)
  8. Beale Street Blues
  9. Ole Miss
  10. Chantez-Les Bas (Sing ‘Em Low)
  11. Hesitating Blues
  12. Atlanta Blues (Make Me One Pallet On Your Floor)

Satch Plays Fats

  1. Honeysuckle Rose
  2. Blue Turning Grey Over You
  3. I’m Crazy ‘Bout My Baby
  4. Squeeze Me
  5. Keepin’ Out Of Mischief Now
  6. All That Meat And No Potatoes
  7. I’ve Got A Feeling I’m Falling
  8. (What Did I Do To Be So) Black and Blue
  9. Ain’t Misbehavin’

Ambassador Satch

  1. Royal Garden Blues
  2. Tin Roof Blues
  3. The Faithful Hussar
  4. Muskrat Ramble
  5. All Of Me
  6. Twelfth Street Rag
  7. Undecided
  8. Dardanella
  9. West End Blues
  10. Tiger Rag
  11. Clarinet Marmalade
  12. Someday You’ll Be Sorry
  13. When The Red, Red Robin Comes Bob, Bob Bobbin’ Along

The Great Chicago Concert 1956

Disc 1

  1. Medley: Flee As A Bird To The Mountain/ Oh, Didn’t He Ramble
  2. Medley: Memphis Blues/ Frankie And Johnny/ Tiger Rag
  3. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans
  4. Basin Street Blues
  5. Black And B;ue
  6. West End Blues
  7. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
  8. Struttin’ With Some Barbecue
  9. When It’s Sleepy Time Down South
  10. Medley: Manhattan/ When It’s Sleepy Time Down South
  11. Indiana
  12. The Gypsy
  13. The Faithful Hussar

Disc 2

  1. Rockin’ Chair
  2. Bucket’s Got A Hole In It
  3. Perdido
  4. Clarinet Marmalade
  5. Mack The Knife
  6. Medley: Tenderly/ You’ll Never Walk Alone
  7. Stompin’ At The Savoy
  8. Margie
  9. Big Mama’s Back In Town
  10. That’s My Desire
  11. Ko Ko Mo (I Love You So)
  12. When The Saints Go Marching In
  13. The Star Spangled Banner

Additional information

Weight 5.0 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 0.5 × 5.0 in
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required