Louis Armstrong – The Complete Louis Armstrong And The Dukes Of Dixieland (3CD)


In stock


Release Year: 2011

Label: Solar Records

Track List

Disc 1: The Master Takes

  1. Bourbon Street Parade
  2. Back O’Town Blues
  3. Sweethearts On Parade
  4. Dippermouth Blues
  5. Riverside Blues
  6. Bill Bailey
  7. Someday You’ll Be Sorry
  8. Struttin’ With Some Barbeque
  9. I Ain’t Gonna Give Nobody None Of My Jelly Roll
  10. Cornet Chop Suey
  11. The Bucket’s Got A Hole In It
  12. Muskrat Rumble
  13. Bye And Bye
  14. Nobody Knows The Troubles I’ve Seen

Disc 2: The Master Takes

  1. South
  2. Washington And Lee Swing
  3. Avalon
  4. New Orleans
  5. That’s A Plenty
  6. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  7. Dixie
  8. The Sheik Of Araby
  9. Wolverine Blues
  10. Sweet Georgia Brown
  11. Limehouse Blues
  12. Bourbon Street Blues (The Alternate Takes)
  13. Back O’Town Blues (The Alternate Takes)
  14. Sweethearts On Parade (The Alternate Takes)
  15. Dippermouth Blues (The Alternate Takes)
  16. Riversdie Blues (The Alternate Takes)

Disc 3: The Alternate Takes

  1. Bill Bailey
  2. Someday You’ll Be Sorry
  3. I Ain’t Gonna Give Nobody None Of My Jelly Roll
  4. Cornet Chop Suey
  5. The Bucket’s Got A Hole In It
  6. South
  7. Avalon
  8. New Orleans
  9. That’s A Plenty
  10. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  11. Dixie
  12. The Sheik Of Araby
  13. Wolverine Blues
  14. Sweet Georgia Brown
  15. Limehouse Blues


The albums featuring Louis Armstrong’s collaborations with the Dukes of Dixieland were among the first stereo recordings to fully capture Louis’ magic sound. He played wonderful trumpet and vocal solos on classic songs that weren’t part of his usual repertoire, such as “Dixie”, “New Orleans” and “Sweet Georgia Brown”, which he had never preciously recorded. This collection contains the complete works of Louis and the Dukes, including both the master takes and all of the alternates.

Additional information

Weight 5.0 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 0.5 × 5.0 in
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required