Louisiana Red & Little Victor’s Juke Joint – Memphis Mojo


In stock

SKU: 710347117124 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date:  2011

Label:  Ruf Records


Track List

1. Goodbye Blues
2. I Had Troubles All My Life
3. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean
4. No More Whiskey
5. Yolanda
6. Just Take Your Time
7. Your Lovin’ Man
8. Boogie Woogie Boogie
9. I’m Gettin’ Tired
10. So Long, So Long
11. Why Don’t You Come On Home
12. Grandmother’s Death



  • Louisiana Red – guitar, vocals
  • Little Victor – guitar
  • Mookie Brill, Billy Troiani – bass
  • Bob Corritore, Kim Wilson – harmonica
  • The Hawk – guitar, maracas, percussion
  • Dave Maxwell – piano
  • Alex Petterson – drums



If you love the ragged edges of mud-crusted Delta-style blues, look no further than Memphis Mojo! This live session marks one of the greatest moments of Red’s nearly 60 years of recording. Louisiana Red’s great versatility shines, from the old acoustic Delta Blues sound of Robert Johnson all the way to the urban electric style of his mentor Muddy Waters.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required