Lucinda Williams ‎– Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone (Vinyl 3LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2014

Label: Thirty Tigers

Trifold sleeve with printed inner sleeves.

Full album download included


Track List

Side A

  1. Compassion
  2. Protection
  3. Burning Bridges
  4. East Side Of Town

Side B

  1. West Memphis
  2. Cold Day In Hell
  3. Foolishness

Side C

  1. Wrong Number
  2. Stand Right By Each Other
  3. It’s Gonna Rain

Side D

  1. Something Wicked This Way Comes
  2. Big Mess
  3. When I Look At The World

Side E

  1. Walk On
  2. Temporary Nature (Of Any Precious Thing)
  3. Everything But The Truth
  4. This Old Heartache

Side F

  1. Stowaway In Your Heart
  2. One More Day
  3. Magnolia



Autoharp – Patrick Warren (tracks: C1)
Backing Vocals – Doug Pettibone (tracks: B1, B2, E3), Gia Ciambotti (tracks: A2, A3, B1, B2, C2, E1, E3, F1), Greg Leisz (tracks: A3, B1, B2, E1, E3, F1)
Bass – Bob Glaub (tracks: C1, C2), Davey Faragher (tracks: A2 to A4, B2, B3, D2 to F2), David Sutton (tracks: C3, F3), Sebastian Steinberg (tracks: B1, D1)
Chamberlin – Patrick Warren (tracks: A3, D3, F1)
Drums – Butch Norton (tracks: C3, F3), Pete Thomas (tracks: A2 to C2, D1 to F2)
Electric Guitar – Bill Frisell (tracks: C3), Doug Pettibone (tracks: D3), Greg Leisz (tracks: A2 to C3, D2 to F3), Jonathan Wilson (tracks: A3), Stuart Mathis (tracks: A4, B3, E2, E3, F1, F2), Tony Joe White (tracks: B1, D1), Val McCallum (tracks: A2, B2, C1, C2, D2, E4)
Electric Piano – Ian “Mac” McLagan* (tracks: A4, F2)
Engineer [Assistant] – Dave Spreng*
Euphonium – David Ralicke (tracks: F2)
Harmonica – Tony Joe White (tracks: B1)
Harmony Vocals – Jakob Dylan (tracks: C3)
Keyboards – Patrick Warren (tracks: D1, F2)
Lacquer Cut By – Kr*
Lap Steel Guitar – Greg Leisz (tracks: B3, C2, D1, E3)
Mastered By – Joe Gastwirt
Mixed By – David Bianco
Organ – Ian “Mac” McLagan* (tracks: E1 to E3), Patrick Warren (tracks: A3, B2, C1, D2, D3)
Pedal Steel Guitar – Greg Leisz (tracks: E4)
Percussion – Pete Thomas (tracks: A2 to C2, D2 to F2)
Photography By – Birney Imes, Michael Wilson (8)
Piano – Ian “Mac” McLagan* (tracks: B3), Patrick Warren (tracks: B2, C1, D2, D3, E2)
Producer – Greg Leisz, Lucinda Williams, Tom Overby
Recorded By – David Bianco
Saxophone – David Ralicke (tracks: F2)
Trumpet – Jordan Katz (tracks: F2)
Words By – Miller Williams (tracks: A1)
Written-By – Lucinda Williams (tracks: A1 to F2)

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required