Lucinda Williams – Ramblin’


In stock

SKU: 09307400422 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 1991

Label: Smithsonian Folkways Records


Track List

  1. Ramblin’ On My Mind
  2. Me And My Chauffeur
  3. Motherless Children
  4. Malted Milk Blues
  5. Disgusted
  6. Jug Band Music
  7. Stop Breakin’ Down
  8. Drop Down Daddy
  9. Little Darling Pal Of Mine
  10. Make Me Down A Pallet On Your Floor
  11. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
  12. Great Speckled Bird
  13. You’re Gonna Need That Pure Religion
  14. Satisfied Mind



  • Lucinda Williams – vocals, 12-string guitar
  • John Grimaudo – 6-string guitar



The first recordings from an artist with a gift for interpreting original blues from Robert Johnson to Memphis Minnie to The Carter Family. Williams unmistakable sound is powerfully direct and filled with melancholy and passion. 43 minutes. “The quintessential recording of Lucinda Williams…. An unbelievably soulful…vocalist.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required