Lucinda Williams – This Sweet Old World


In stock

SKU: 75283044561 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2017

Label: Highway 20 Records


Track List

  1. Six Blocks Away
  2. Prove My Love
  3. Something About What Happens When We Talk
  4. Memphis Pearl
  5. Sidewalks Of The City
  6. Sweet Old World
  7. Little Angel, Little Brother
  8. Pineola
  9. Lines Around Your Eyes
  10. Drivin’ Down A Dead End Street
  11. Hot Blood
  12. Which Will
  13. Factory Blues
  14. What You Don’t Know
  15. Wild And Blue
  16. Dark Side Of Life



  • Lucinda Williams – vocals, guitar
  • Stuart Mathis – guitar
  • Butch Norton – drums
  • Greg Leisz – guitar, lap steel guitar
  • David Sutton – bass, backing vocals



2017 release. In a rare instance of an artist taking a full-length reconsideration of an earlier work, Grammy-winning singer/songwriter Lucinda Williams releases This Sweet Old World – a complete re-recording of her 1992 album Sweet Old World. Produced by Williams and Tom Overby, This Sweet Old World – recorded to mark the 25th anniversary of the original album’s release by Chameleon/Elektra – features all-new renditions of the ’92 set’s 12 songs, some of which have been dramatically rearranged and rewritten. On This Sweet Old World, Williams is supported by her touring and studio band: guitarist Stuart Mathis, bassist David Sutton, and drummer Butch Norton. Longtime collaborator Greg Leisz – who participated in early sessions for the 1992 album, and co-produced Williams’ most recent studio releases, The Ghosts of Highway 20 (2016) and Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone (2014) – contributes spectacular guitar work. The package is augmented by four newly recorded bonus tracks that harken back to Williams’ early performing career.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required