Lucinda Williams – West


In stock

SKU: 60249858348 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2007

Label: Lost Highway


Track List

  1. Are You Alright?
  2. Mama You Sweet
  3. Learning How To Live
  4. Fancy Funeral
  5. Unsuffer Me
  6. Everything Has Changed
  7. Come On
  8. Where Is My Love?
  9. Rescue
  10. What If
  11. Wrap My Head Around That
  12. Words
  13. West



  • Lucinda Williams – vocals, guitars
  • Bill Frisell – guitars
  • Doug Pettibone – guitars
  • Jim Keltner – drums
  • Tony Garnier – bass
  • Rob Burger – piano, organ
  • Tim Loo – cello
  • Rob Brophy – viola
  • Jenny Scheinman – violin
  • Gary Louris, Gia Ciambotti – backing vocals



With WEST, a disc that may well be Lucinda Williams’ most personal work to date, the singer – songwriter channels both her emotion and restive that touch on both darkness and redemption. At turns strikingly spare and compellingly muscular, the album’s 13th attest to her willingness to stretch as a musician – and to put herself on the line as a chronicler of life.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required