Lyle Lovett – 12th Of June (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 602445544646 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Verve Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Cookin’ at the Continental
  2. Pants Is Overrated
  3. Straighten Up and Fly Right
  4. Gee, Baby, Ain’t I Good to You
  5. Peel Me a Grape
  6. Her Loving Man

Side B

  1. 12th of June
  2. Pig Meat Man
  3. The Mocking Ones
  4. Are We Dancing
  5. On a Winter’s Morning



Lyle Lovett’s first album in a decade!

Collection features originals, standards, and an instrumental featuring Horace Silver

Grammy-winner Lyle Lovett’s album 12th of June — his first new album in more than 10 years — is an eclectic collection of new originals and beloved interpretations that will please his fans and make new ones while showcasing the ability of his accompanying Large Band and their singular ability to shift from one genre to the next with uncanny grace. From beautiful acoustic ballads to swinging big band numbers, this record will remind listeners why Lovett is a national musical treasure.

Produced by Lovett and Chuck Ainlay, the project features 11 tracks — a combination of originals, standards by Nat King Cole and Dave Frishberg, and instrumental track by Horace Silver.

The album leads off with the title track and lead single “12th of June,” along with an accompanying music video for fans. The delicate, acoustic-driven tune finds the star reflecting on happy memories.

In the music video, Lovett records the song in the studio alongside his band and session musicians, including Sam Bush on the mandolin.

The new album follows 2012’s Release Me, which featured collaborations with K.D. Lang, Sara Watkins and more. 12th of June marks Lovett’s 12th original studio album — a journey that began with his eponymous debut album back in 1986.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required