Ma Rainey – Heroes Of The Blues: The Very Best Of


In stock

SKU: 82666302522 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2003

Label: Shout Factory


Track List

  1. Jealous Hearted Blues
  2. Prove It On Me Blues
  3. Hear Me Talkin’ To You
  4. Walking Blues
  5. Bo Weavil Blues
  6. Mountain Jack Blues
  7. Those All Night Blues
  8. Grievin’ Hearted Blues
  9. See See Ryder
  10. Oh Papa
  11. Yonder Comes The Blues
  12. Blues Oh Blues
  13. Seeking Blues
  14. Don’t Fish In My Sea
  15. New Bo Weavil Blues
  16. Black Eye Blues



Ma Rainey isn’t just a “Hero of the Blues”-she’s the “Mother of the Blues!” And here are 16 key sides, including Bo Weavil Blues; See See Ryder; Oh Papa; Jealous Hearted Blues; Yonder Comes the Blues; Don’t Fish in My Sea; Hear Me Talkin’ to You, and more.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required