Mamou Prairie Band – Oh, Yaille!


In stock

SKU: 046346612927 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date:  1996

Label:  Swallow Records


Track List

1. Port Arthur
2. Blue Runner
3. Cette La J’Aime (Et Comme Un ‘Tit Oiseaux)
4. Jig Français
5. Grand Prairie Waltz
6. Chameaux One Step
7. Johnnie Can’t Dance
8. Dance Carre
9. Jolie Blonde
10. Lemonade Song
11. Les Grands Bois
12. Grand Mallet
13. Chere Be-Be Créole
14. One Step A McGee
15. Courville’s Favorite
16. Evangeline Waltz



The Mamou Prairie Band is a high energy Cajun Folk band with a repertoire that includes twin Creole fiddle, as well as traditional accordion tunes. The members come from a place not easily pinpointed on a typical map. Although basically born and raised in the same region geographically, it is their closeness of experience and feeling for traditional style Cajun music that has drawn them all back home to the same neighborhood, a neighborhood of heart and soul. Band members include Bob Reed, Faren Serrette, Mitch Reed, Carl Fontenot, Louis Sprague, Andy Romero & Ronnie Miller.


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required