Martin Denny- Exotica Vol. II (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 8435631362326 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Jackpot Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Soshu Night Serenade
  2. Island Of Dreams
  3. Japanese Farewell Song (Sayonara)
  4. Singing Bamboos
  5. The Queen Chant (E Lili Ua E)
  6. Wedding Song (Ke Kali Ne Au)

Side B

  1. Escales
  2. When First I Love
  3. August Bells
  4. Bacoa
  5. Ebb Tide
  6. Rush Hour In Hong Kong



Limited Tropical Green Color Vinyl.

Coming hot off the heels of his iconic debut, Martin Denny’s follow-up to the original Exotica is the ultimate companion piece. Originally released in mono in 1957—mere weeks after the first Exotica album kick-started the new lounge craze—Exotica Volume II further demonstrated Denny’s unique imagination as both a musician and an entertainer. Jackpot Records’ limited edition reissue of Exotica Volume II is pressed on tropical green color vinyl, and brings Denny’s unique space age twist on Pan-Asian and Polynesian music direct to your stereo. With featured tracks like “Singing Bamboos”, “Rush Hour in Hong Kong”, and “Soshu Night Serenade”, Exotica Volume II is equally fitting as a breezy lounge listen or to set the mood for your very own tiki bar cocktail hour.

Sourced From The Original Master Tapes.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required