Miles Davis ‎– Enigma (Vinyl 10″ LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602537978397 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2014

Label:  Blue Note

From the Blue Note Vault, 4 Previously Unreleased Tracks

Recorded in May 1952 and April 1953


Track List

Side A

  1. Enigma Alternate (Take 1)
  2. Kelo Alternate (Take 1)

Side B

  1. Chance It Alternate (Take 3)
  2. Chance It Alternate (Take 4)



Alto Saxophone – Jackie McLean (tracks: B1, B2)
Bass – Oscar Pettiford (tracks: B1, B2), Percy Heath (tracks: A1)
Drums – Art Blakey (tracks: A1, A2), Kenny Clarke (tracks: B1, B2)
Photography By [Cover] – Francis Wolff
Piano – Gil Coggins (tracks: A1)
Sleeve Notes – Ira Gitler
Tenor Saxophone – Jimmy Heath (tracks: A1)
Trombone – J.J. Johnson (tracks: A1, B1, B2)
Trumpet – Miles Davis

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required