My Morning Jacket – My Morning Jacket (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


In stock

SKU: 880882460310 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  ATO Records

Indie Retail Exclusive Orange Vinyl with Yellow Splatter


Track List

Side A

A1. Regularly Scheduled Programming
A2. Love Love Love
A3. In Color

Side B

B1. Least Expected
B2. Never In The Real World
B3. The Devil’s In The Details

Side C

C1. Lucky To Be Alive
C2. Complex
C3. Out Of Range, Pt. 2

Side D

D1. Penny For Your Thoughts
D2. I Never Could Get Enough



Bass Guitar – Tom Blankenship
Drums – Patrick Hallahan
Guitar – Carl Broemel
Keyboards – Bo Koster
Guitar, Vocals – Jim James



On their new full-length album — the first new music since The Waterfall (2015) — My Morning Jacket reaffirm the rarefied magic that has made them so beloved, embedding each song with moments of discovery, revelation and ecstatic catharsis. The album comes after a near permanent hiatus for the band until performing four shows in summer ’19 left them with a new energy. Jim James engineered/produced at 64 Sound in LA where the band spent weeks in intentional seclusion emerging with their self-titled ninth album.

The album is preceded by the release of the album’s first single, “Regularly Scheduled Programming.”

“This song really hits home for me after what we’ve gone through with the pandemic,” James said of the new song. “But even before then, it felt like so many of us were trading real life for social media, trading our own stories for the storylines on TV, trading our consciousness for drugs. We need to help each other wake up to real love before it’s too late.”

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required