Nat King Cole – Live at the Blue Note Chicago (2CD)


Out of stock

SKU: 78430032176 Categories: , , , Tag:


Release Date: 2024

Label: Iconic


Track List

Disc: 1

  • 1 Frank Holzfeind Introduction #1
  • 2 Little Girl
  • 3 Unforgettable
  • 4 It’s Only a Paper Moon
  • 5 Love Is Here to Stay
  • 6 Too Marvelous for Words
  • 7 What Does It Take?
  • 8 You Stepped Out of a Dream
  • 9 Exactly Like You
  • 10 Sweet Lorraine
  • 11 Can’t I?
  • 12 Band Introduction
  • 13 Calypso Blues

Disc: 2

  • 1 Frank Holzfeind Introduction #2
  • 2 Walkin’ My Baby Back Home
  • 3 Mona Lisa / Too Young
  • 4 Blue Gardenia
  • 5 Straighten Up and Fly Right
  • 6 Funny (Not Much)
  • 7 Somewhere Along the Way
  • 8 Nature Boy
  • 9 Pretend
  • 10 A Fool Was I
  • 11 If Love Is Good to Me
  • 12 I Am in Love
  • 13 This Can’t Be Love
  • 14 Route 66



Known for his velvety voice and sophisticated charm, Nat King Cole’s music and persona exudes a timeless elegance resonating with audiences of all ages. Showcasing a different side of Nat, Live at the Blue Note Chicago creates a personal connection, taking the listener back to his Chicago Roots. Nat King Cole returns home to his beloved Bronzeville neighborhood in August of 1953, performing at least twice-a-day for a week at one of Chi-town’s first integrated venues, the Blue Note. Clearly inspired by his hometown community, Nat dynamically incorporates the playful provocations and cultural camaraderie of the audience – inserting spontaneous wit, laughing at his unrestrained piano solos, and exchanging musical phrases with particularly enthusiastic and equally clever crowds -Nat allows the vibrance of this collective energy to elevate these intimate performances to extraordinary historic significance. Travel back to the Blue Note Chicago with these incredibly rare, never-before-heard, live recordings now available on Vinyl, CD and DSPs.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required