Nat King Cole – The Christmas Song (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602537945580 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2014

Label:  Capitol Records


Track List

Side A

1. The Christmas Song
2. Deck The Hall
3. Adeste Fideles
4. O Tannenbaum
5. O, Little Town Of Bethlehem
6. I Saw Three Ships
7. O Holy Night

Side B

1. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing
2. A Cradle In Bethlehem
3. Away In A Manger
4. Joy To The World
5. The First Noel
6. Caroling, Caroling
7. Silent Night



Original 1962 album reissued

Featuring Nat’s Holiday classic “The Christmas Song (Merry Christmas To You)”

Nat King Cole’s 1962 album The Magic of Christmas, arranged by Ralph Carmichael, was reissued as The Christmas Song and replaced the song “God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen” with the title song. This faithful vinyl reissue of Nat King Cole’s holiday album features beautifully restored cover art.

For this album, Nat King Cole’s own contribution to Christmas, he chose a program of songs that are not only his own favorites, but the time-tested favorites of most people.

Accompanying him, in a variety of beautiful combinations, are two orchestras and three choral groups, all under the direction of arranger-conductor Ralph Carmichael. The result, unique among musical presentations, is a definitive and majestic dedication to the spirit of the season. Never has the magic of Christmas been more beautifully expressed.

“…this collection of musical Christmas cheer is packed full of the smoothly sung, sentimental favorites associated as much with Nat King Cole himself as with the season. The singer’s performance of ‘The Christmas Song’ is an unforgettable classic…”— AllMusic

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required