Neil Young ‎– Homegrown (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 093624893639 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label:  Reprise

Recorded between June 1974 and January 1975.

Mastered from original analog tapes.

Includes printed inner sleeve with list of songs and credits.


Track List

Side A

  1. Separate Ways
  2. Try
  3. Mexico
  4. Love Is a Rose
  5. Homegrown
  6. Florida
  7. Kansas

Side B

  1. We Don’t Smoke It No More
  2. White Line
  3. Vacancy
  4. Little Wing
  5. Star of Bethlehem



Neil Young puts it best: “This album is the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes a Time”.

Recorded between June 1974 and January 1975, Homegrown was intended to come out in 1975 before Neil cancelled the release. The album has remained unreleased until now, achieving a legendary status among Neil Young fans in the process.

The album is made up of twelve Neil Young songs, of which seven are previously unreleased – “Separate Ways,” “Try,” “Mexico,” “Kansas,” We Don’t Smoke It No More,” “Vacancy” and “Florida” (a spoken word narration). Also included are the first recordings of “Love Is A Rose,” “Homegrown,” “White Line, “Little Wing,” and “Star Of Bethlehem” – different versions of which would all later appear on other Neil Young albums.

Neil plays solo on some tracks (guitar, piano and harmonica), and is joined by a band of friends on other tracks, including Levon Helm, Ben Keith, Karl T Himmel, Tim Drummond, Emmylou Harris and Robbie Robertson.

Recorded in analog, and mastered from the original master tapes, this long-lost album is a wonderful addition to Neil’s incomparable catalog.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required