Neil Young – Citizen Kane Jr. Blues 1974 (Live At The Bottom Line) (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 093624885108 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Reprise


Track List

Side A

  1. Pushed It Over the End
  2. Long May You Run
  3. Greensleeves
  4. Ambulance Blues
  5. Helpless

Side B

  1. Revolution Blues
  2. On the Beach
  3. Roll Another Number (For the Road)
  4. Motion Pictures
  5. Pardon My Heart
  6. Dance Dance Dance



From Neil Young’s Official Bootleg Series!

Neil Young’s Official Bootleg Series is expanding with the releases of Dorothy Chandler Pavilion (Los Angeles 2/1/71), Royce Hall (Los Angeles 1/30/71), and Citizen Kane Jr. Blues (Live The Bottom Line) (New York City 5/16/74). All three albums will be available as vinyl editions starting June 3, 2022.

Famously, Neil played a surprise set at The Bottom Line in New York after a Ry Cooder show. The only known recording of the show was made on a cassette by and audience member and the 11-song solo set from May 16, 1974 is now being released for the first time on a single LP.

From Neil’s liner note on the album:
“(Ry) was great…I had a bunch of new songs and was itching to play them… I took my guitar with me to the club and I played a guest set after Ry played. I had just recorded the album On the Beach in LA about a month before and had a bunch of new and even newer songs to play. This is the only recording of that night, recorded from a tabletop in the club on a cassette recorder. We took some of the extraneous noise out of the recording but in order to preserve all the music and vibe, we left quite a bit in. What you hear on this recording is what happened that night.”

Neil Young started the Official Bootleg Series in 2021 with the release of Carnegie Hall 1970.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required