Neil Young – Tonight’s The Night (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 093624938484 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2015

Label:  Reprise Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Tonight’s The Night
  2. Speakin’ Out
  3. World On A String
  4. Borrowed Tune
  5. Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown
  6. Mellow My Mind

Side B

  1. Roll Another Number (For The Road)
  2. Albuquerque
  3. New Mama
  4. Lookout Joe
  5. Tired Eyes
  6. Tonight’s The Night – Part II



Remastered from the original master tapes. This belately released masterpiece (part two of the trilogy) is one of the scariest records ever released. It names names and spares no one in its depiction of the ravages of the druggy life of rock ‘n’ roll.

Recorded in the wake of the drug overdoses of Crazy Horse guitarist Danny Whitten and friend and roadie Bruce Berry, the unflinchingly somber affair serves as a eulogy to both men and is dark and moving in equal measures. The nocturnal, come-as-you-go arrangements and Young’s loose performances make a perfect match.

Least of all spared is the author, who often sounds like he’s about to nod out himself. Probably the best album Neil Young will ever make, and not listed as his pick only because it’s not the place to start. Peaked at No. 25 on the Billboard 200 chart. Recognized by Rolling Stone as No. 330 on the magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Track A5 recorded live @ Fillmore East.

With printed inner sleeve and folded insert.

Remastered for vinyl from the original master tapes by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood CA


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required