Neil Young – Way Down In The Rust Bucket (2CD Set)


In stock

SKU: 09362489368 Categories: , , , Tag:


Release Date: 2021

Label: Reprise


Track List

Disc: 1

  • 1 Country Home (Live)
  • 2 Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze (Live)
  • 3 Love to Burn (Live)
  • 4 Days That Used to Be (Live)
  • 5 Bite the Bullet (Live)
  • 6 Cinnamon Girl (Live)
  • 7 Farmer John (Live)
  • 8 Over and Over (Live)
  • 9 Danger Bird (Live)
  • 10 Don’t Cry No Tears (Live)
  • 11 Sedan Delivery (Live)

Disc: 2

  • 1 Roll Another Number (For the Road) [Live]
  • 2 Fuckin’ Up (Live)
  • 3 T-Bone (Live)
  • 4 Homegrown (Live)
  • 5 Mansion on the Hill (Live)
  • 6 Like a Hurricane (Live)
  • 7 Love and Only Love (Live)
  • 8 Cortez the Killer (Live)



Two CDs. In the spring of 1990, Neil Young and Crazy Horse recorded at Young’s Broken Arrow Ranch in Northern California. The resulting album, Ragged Glory, would be released later in the year on September 9th. On November 13thm 1990, Neil and the Horse performed at The Catalyst – the small bar in Santa Cruz, CA, that Neil Young occasionally played in the 1970’s, ’80’s and ’90’s. The marathon show lasted over 3 hours and featured the band in tremendous form, playing three blistering sets. It would be the first time many of the Ragged Glory songs were played live, and notably featured the first time “Dangerbird” would be performed live – 15 years after it was released on Zuma. The entire show was filmed and recorded by Shakey Picture’s LA Johnson.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required