New Orleans Klezmer Allstars – Fresh Out The Past


Out of stock

SKU: 016351901521 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  1999

Label:  Shanachie Records


Track List

1 Mr. 9 O’ Clock
2 Dr. Lizard
3 The Unholy Chazir
4 Struttin’ With Some Doner Kabob
5 Morocaan Roller
6 Coney Island White Fish
7 Aging Raver’s Personal Hell
8 Not Too Eggy
9 MyLK
10 Klezmer Defiance
11 Casablanca to L.A.
12 Hartman Pick Up Your Accordion And Play



  • Ben Ellman – baritone, soprano and tenor sax
  • Jonathan Freilich – guitar
  • Willie Green, Kevin O’Day – drums
  • Glenn Hartman – accordion, organ, piano
  • Amanda Homi, Lauren Stauber – vocals
  • Arthur Kastler – bass
  • Robert Wagner – clarinet, alto sax



Few bands, no matter the genre, play with the vigor, humor, and love of life as the New Orleans Klezmer All Stars do. Fresh Out the Past is filled with all-original material, taking the klezmer idiom (a celebratory style) and using it to wonderful effect. “Dr. Lizard” careens along with giddy time signatures and a serpentine melody, while “The Unholy Chazir” plods with grim intentions. This is fun-filled music, so what are you waiting for?


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required