Nicholas David – Yesterday’s Gone


In stock


Release Date: 2019

Label: Wild Heart Records


Track List

  1. Hole In The Bottom
  2. Heavy Heart
  3. With Or Without
  4. I’m Interested
  5. Peel back The Leaves
  6. Curious
  7. Okay
  8. Let U Go
  9. Times Turning
  10. Stars
  11. Little By Little



  • Nicholas David – piano, organ, vocals
  • Jonathon Long – guitar
  • Duane Betts – guitar
  • Charlie Wooton – bass
  • Scott Graves – drums
  • R. Scott – percussion



Perhaps the secret behind Nicholas David’s organic, natural sound is as simple as letting the music arise organically and naturally. There was no apparent rush to create Yesterday’s Gone, released three years after With These Hands. In fact, his time spent opening for, and playing with the Devon Allman Project, seems to have been the catalyst behind the musical connections and inspirations that define his newest album. Recorded in New Orleans with the guiding hand of Samantha Fish, the team of David (vocals, keys), Duane Betts (guitar), Jonathan Long (guitar), Charlie Wooten (bass) and Scott Graves (drums) deftly blends southern soul and blues into an earthy, 11-song collection.

Sharing a similar timbre with its predecessor, Yesterday’s Gone heavily features David’s voice, and it sits high in the mix throughout the album—as it should. Its raw richness serves as the natural focus, but the songwriting and instrumental accompaniment are equally impressive. The mostly upbeat tracks all boast lush, warm, analog sounds that vary in number and amplitude as the songs require. The production is meticulous without being overwrought.




You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required