O.V. Wright – We’re Still Together


In stock


Release Date: 2010

Label: Fat Possum


Track List

  1. We’re Still Together
  2. I Found Peace
  3. It’s Cold Without Your Love
  4. Baby Baby Baby
  5. I’m Gonna Stay
  6. The Hurt Is On
  7. Today I Sing The Blues
  8. Mirror Of My Soul
  9. Sacrifice



Released at the peak of disco fever in 1979, We’re Still Together is a product of its era. Willie Mitchell’s production is slick and overpowering, with dense string arrangements and vocal choruses that flatten everything around them. Although the material, including a cover of Aretha Franklin’s “Baby Baby Baby,” is strong and Wright is in fine voice throughout, it’s tough to consider We’re Still Together anything more than an ambitious failure.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required