Omar & The Howlers: Featuring Gary Primich – Too Much Is Not Enough


In stock


Release Date: 2020

Label: Big Guitar Music


Track List

  1. Too Much
  2. I Gotta Let You Go
  3. Honest I Do
  4. I Ain’t Got You
  5. High And Lonesome
  6. Going To New York
  7. Roll In Rhumba
  8. Take Out Some Insurance
  9. I’m Gonna Move To The Outskirts Of Town
  10. I’m Gonna Ruin You
  11. Shame, Shame, Shame
  12. You Don’t Have To Go



“Too Much is not enough is a completely different approach to Jimmy Reed. The players are so good that the music speaks for itself. The most important reason to release these songs: they are the last recordings I did with my good friend, Gary Primich. I had planned to do a Jimmy Reed tribute for more than 20 years. My original idea was to release an Omar and the Howlers record which featured guest artists playing on some of the tracks. Too Much is not enough is the result of this vision.” Omar Kent Dykes wrote when this album was originally released in 2012. It is now reissued as the inaugural title on the Omar Classics Series on Omar’s Big Guitar Music label. This album also features Gary Clark, Jr. On several tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required